W.A. MOZART (1756-1791)
Divertimento in D major, K. 136 (1772)
Program notes Video

Leonard Eskin (b. 1966)
For Misha’s Gang
A suite for small, regular, large and extra-large fiddles (2016)
Program notes Video

FRANZ SCHUBERT (1797-1828)
Death and the Maiden, D. 810 (1824)
(String quartet in D minor, arranged by Misha Rachlevsky)
Program notes Video II III IV

In the first half of the program, Mozart's sparkling Divertimento is followed by Bekmambertov's brilliant composition, featuring every member of the orchestra as a soloist. After the intermission, Schubert's glorious score completes this program.